Recovery-Android Products Center




Unicode 9.0 Brings New Emoji to iOS Device

--By On July 19, 2016


Unicode 9.0 has come to us, bringing exactly 7,500 characters, for a total of 7,500 new characters to iPhone which runs on iOS 10. These additions include six new scripts and 72 new emoji characters.

In addition to the new emoji, Unicode 9.0 brings character support for "lesser-used languages" that include:

  • Osage, a Native American language
  • Nepal Bhasa, a language of Nepal
  • Fulani and other African languages
  • The Bravanese dialect of Swahili, used in Somalia
  • The Warsh orthography for Arabic, used in North and West Africa
  • Tangut, a major historic script of China

Unicode 9.0

Get the new Emoji on iOS
It doesn't matter whether your iPhone 6/6s/6s Plus on iOS 9 or even if you're in the latest iOS 10 beta. Apple hasn't added support for the new emoji of Unicode 9.0 just yet. With that being said, you can add these new emoji to your device manually.

Step 1:
Run Safari app on your iPhone > Input the URL: > Go to that website. All the Unicode 9.0 emoji are listed. But make sure that your iPhone is online.

Step 2:
Highlight all of the Emojis by tapping and holding on the word "Emojis" and then dragging the selector all the way down. Then tap on the Copy button.

Copy Emoji

Step 3:
Launch the Notes app on your iPhone and create a new note. Then paste all empji into the new page.

Paste Emoji

Step 4:
Select the emoji you want. Then press the share icon at the upper right corner of the page. You can share this emoji to the messenger and other apps.

Share Emoji

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Want to Boost Post?

We accept high quality sponsor post and publish it on our blog. Also we can share it to our Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etc. to get it more followers.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x